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R-5608 (8/15 revised 7/16)

DEPARTMENT of REVENUE
LA Revenue Account Number
Tobacco Tax Return for aejfa;sjfd;ajdf;jaf

Retail Dealers of Vapor Products Name ] ]

Mail to: sadfj;asdfjs;adfj

Louisiana Department of Revenue Address . .

P. O. Box 201 skdf;jasdf;kjasdf;kj

Baton Rouge, LA 70821-0201

(855) 307-3893 kjasdfksad;fk

Period: asdfasdfhlasdfl
eriod:
Month/Year
Computation of Vapor Products Excise Tax

1 | Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products Purchased During the Month 1 6
2 | Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products Manufactured During the Month 2 6
3 | Total Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products Available (Add Lines 1 and 2. Enter result.) 3 6
4 | Less: Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products Purchased During the Month Excise Tax-Paid 4 6
5 | Total Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products (Subtract Line 4 from Line 3) 5 6
6 | Less: Total Number of Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products Returned as Non-saleable 6 6
7 | Total Taxable Milliliters of Consumable Vapor Products (Subtract Line 6 from Line 5) 7 6
8 | Tax Due (Multiply Line 7 by $0.05) 8 |$ 6.00
9 | Penalty (5% of Line 8 for each 30 days or fraction thereof, not to exceed 25%) 9 |$ 6.00
10 | Interest (See Instructions) 10 | $ 6.00
11 | Total Payment Due (Add Lines 8 through 10.) Make payable to Louisiana Department of Revenue. DO NOT SEND CASH | 11 | $ 6.00
This return is due on or before the 20th day following the taxable period and becomes delinquent the first day thereafter. If the due date falls on a
weekend or holiday, the return is due on the first business day following the due date and becomes delinquent the first day thereafter.
CERTIFICATION: Under the penalties of perjury, | declare that | have examined this return, including all accompanying documents, and to the best of my
knowledge and belief, it is true, correct, and complete. Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any
knowledge. | understand that the information reported on this return will be used in the administration and enforcement of the Excise Tax laws, rules, and
regulations, and may be disclosed to other parties involved in these reported transactions.

Date (dd/mmlyyyy) Signature of preparer Title Telephone Number

12/12/2016 aksdgasfg (123) 412-3456

SPEC
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R-5608i (8/15 revised 7/16)
General Information

Per Act 94 of the 2015 Regular Legislative Session, a tax was levied on consumable nicotine liquid solution or other material containing
nicotine at the rate of $0.05 per milliliter. Consumable nicotine liquid solution is the consumable end product that is depleted as a vapor
product is used. The tax is effective August 1, 2015.

This return is to be completed by those retail dealers who receive ANY vapor products from sources on which the excise tax has not
been paid. This return is also to be completed by those retail dealers who blend products to form a consumable liquid solution that is de-
pleted as a vapor when the consumer uses a vapor product. Vapor products that contain no nicotine are not subject to the tax. Products
received from wholesale dealers registered with Louisiana should have the tax paid by the wholesale dealer.

A retail dealer who purchases ALL of their vapor products from a registered Louisiana tobacco wholesale dealer on which the wholesale
dealer has paid the excise tax does not need to complete this return.

This return is to be filed for each calendar month beginning with August 2015 and is due by the 20th day of the month following the
month being reported. Returns and payments not submitted timely are subject to penalty and interest.

Instructions
Line 1.  Enter the total number of milliliters of consumable vapor products purchased during the reporting period.
Line 2. Enter the number of milliliters of consumable vapor products manufactured by the retail dealer for sale.
Line 3. Add the amounts on Lines 1 and 2 and enter the result.

Line 4. Enter the total number of milliliters of consumable vapor products purchased from sources on which the excise tax has already
been paid. Any entry on this line must be supported by Schedule 1 (R-5608-S1).

Line 5. Subtract the amount on Line 4 from Line 3 and enter the result.

Line 6. Enter the total number of milliliters of consumable vapor product that were returned to manufacturer as unsaleable on which
the tax has been paid by the retail dealer completing this return. Any entry on this line must be supported by Schedule 2 (R-
5608-S2). Attach a copy of the affidavit from the manufacturer substantiating the amount of the product returned.

Line 7 Subtract Line 6 from Line 5 and enter the result.
Line 8. Multiply the amount on Line 7 by $0.05 and enter the result.

Line 9. Penalty: If the return is not filed by the 20th of the following month (or 20 days after the reporting period), the dealer is charged
a penalty of 5 percent per month not to exceed 25 percent.

Line 10. Interest is due if the payment of the tax is late. Refer to the Tax Interest Rate Schedule (R-1111) for monthly interest rates that
apply. Form R-1111 is available on the Department’s website at www.revenue.louisiana.gov.

Line 11. Add Lines 8 through 10. Make payment to Louisiana Department of Revenue. DO NOT SEND CASH. Mail the report and pay-
ment to the address shown on the face of the return.
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